Healing Meme

And of cooourse I am also going with the healing meme 🙂
Please, like always, excuse my terrible english (but I am trying!).

  • What is the name, class, and spec of your primary healer?
    Nanuki – priest – discipline 4 life! ❤ pew pew penance 🙂

  • What is your primary group healing environment? (i.e. raids, pvp, 5 mans)
    10 and 25 man raids, sometimes 5 man heroics and pretty often little 2-man-events with my boyfriend 🙂

  • What is your favorite healing spell for your class and why?
    Of course I love penance (pew pew)! But to be honest I enjoy the combination of my shield + Penance + flash heals.

  • What healing spell do you use least for your class and why?
    Binding Heal and Greater Heal. GH is almost useless for my specc and takes way too long – and for Binding Heal: it’s sometimes pretty useful but I keep forget casting it and keep flashing ^^
  • What do you feel is the biggest strength of your healing class and why?
    Our absorbing shieldz are teh win! We can spam shields on the whole raid without a cooldown and even heal faster after shielding – of course that rocks! We are great tank healers and have group heal spells though!
  • What do you feel is the biggest weakness of your healing class and why?
    Most people would say “Group Healing” but I never had a problem pushing up my raid’s health up as a discipline priest. We do have prayer of mending and our group heals for a reason! Propably I’d say we are pretty squishy 😦
  • In a 25 man raiding environment, what do you feel, in general, is the best healing assignment for you?
    I am mostly set as a tank healer but I can’t resist healing the raid too D:
  • What healing class do you enjoy healing with most and why?
    Of course I love my priestess and she’s definitely the class I enjoy most healing with 🙂 But as I also have a resto shaman, resto druid and holy paladin I have to add that healing as a druid is sooo much fun and a shaman is pretty nice too – but the paladin-healing-way is absolutely not fun for me. Throwing hammers, judgements between healing, only 2-3 real healing spells… that’s confusing meh D:
  • What healing class do you enjoy healing with least and why?
    Paladin.
  • What is your worst habit as a healer?
    Too much raidhealing though I’ve been set up as a tank healer ;’D Oh and propably chatting too much while healing.
  • Do you feel that your class/spec is well balanced with other healers for PvE healing?
    As I play my priest since many years I feel most powerful with this class but atm I feel resto druids are way overpowered! Though I’d never switch to an another healing class 🙂
  • What do you think is the biggest misconception people have about your healing class?
    Unfortunately there are still people out there in the WoW-universe who don’t know discipline priests can heal well oO Or even worse are those guys who think we can only tank heal! I fall asleep if I’m only allowed to heal one person D; *shakes fist
  • What do you feel is the most difficult thing for new healers of your class to learn?
    For a holy priest who never tried disc things seem a little weird. When a friend of mine switched from holy to disc after many years she was pretty confused: “Why are my HPS sooo bad? Where did my great heals go? Why aren’t my Renews that powerful anymore? And where did my CoH go??” – I think practising is most important! Just try out your new specc and keep up with the basics: Shield – Penance – Flash heals!
  • If someone were to try to evaluate your performance as a healer via recount, what sort of patterns would they see (i.e. lots of overhealing, low healing output, etc)?
    I love PoM and surprisingly it’s always topping my healing chart ^^ I have a similar healing output like holy priests and paladins.
  • Haste or Crit and why?
    After stacking 30% crit I go with haste. But in my little head I cannot get enough of lovely crit :>
  • What healing class do you feel you understand least?
    Definitely Paladins! Why the heck do they need to throw judgements and have to interrupt their healing oO?
  • What add-ons or macros do you use, if any, to aid you in healing?
    Grid ❤
~ by nanuki on 2009/11/03.

Leave a Reply

 
