Flying and dying

PLEASE tell me this is happening to some of you guys too!

EVERY TIME I fly on my mount to position xy (to gather herbs or attend a raid or whatever) and go afk while flying (even only SWITCHING to the desktop!) I forget that I am flying and when I am back (some minutes ago..) I find my poor little priesty dead in the far far edges of the universe D;

*sigh*

~ by nanuki on 2009/11/03.

2 Responses to “Flying and dying”

  1. I don’t think that’s ever happened to me specifically, but I often alt tab out and come back to find myself running into a tree, or into an opposite faction town, or a bunch of mobs. So much for saving time!

  2. As Ophelie said, I often tab out and I’ll be stuck running up against a wall or into a tree. I don’t think that I’ve died in the air, but I have died in the water when I was swimming to someplace.

    Bad habits!

Leave a Reply

 
